This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Friday, October 14

Induction Ceremony
6:00 p.m. Cocktails 
7:30 p.m. Induction Ceremony
Dinner attire is business casual

Saturday, October 15

Tailgate and Football Game
12:00 p.m. Tailgate outside Sachs Stadium
1:30 p.m. Loyola vs. St. Patrick High School
with a halftime ceremony honoring the 2022 inductees

Additional information and online registration will be available shortly.

2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Individual Inductees

List of 18 items.

  • Timothy D. Aghai '08

  • Teresa M. Aguilar '09

  • Nora Dwyer Andrews '00

  • Daniel A. Bellino '96

    General Nomination, MLB Umpire
  • James A. Bradley '01

  • Ian M. Cornelius '93

    Cross Country
  • Patrick J. Dougherty '10

    Football and Wrestling
  • Robert D. Erlenbaugh '91

  • Mike Feuer

    General Nomination, Boys' Lacrosse Coach
  • Edward Flynn

    General Nomination, Football Coach
  • Matthew F. Hoesley '01

  • Devin A. Miller '09

  • Elizabeth Kadison O'Connor '02

  • Dylan R. Remick '09

    Soccer and Track & Field
  • Spencer H. Remick '09

    Soccer and Track & Field
  • Rachel E. Ridgeway '04

    Swimming and Diving
  • Kelly A. Smith '04

    Cross Country and Track & Field 
  • Michael T. Tarjan '90


2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Team Inductees

List of 4 items.

  • 1991 Boys' Volleyball

    Third in State
  • 2003 Girls' Lacrosse

    State Champions
  • 2009 Boys' Football

    State semifinalists, Chicago Catholic League Blue Champions and all-time defense.
  • 2009 Girls' Softball

    State Champions

Special Awards

List of 2 items.

  • Frank J. Amato Excellence in Coaching Award

    Mary E. Just and Jeremy S. Schoenecker
  • John E Hoerster Athletic Medal of Honor

    Kathleen and David Kennedy '73

Photo Gallery

List of 1 news stories.

  • 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Celebration

    2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Celebration

    On Friday, October 19, 2018, twenty individuals and four teams were inducted into Loyola Academy’s Athletic Hall of Fame. In addition, two special awards were presented to honor the support and commitment of individuals to Loyola Athletics. Executive Vice President Dennis Stonequist ’90 and Vice President of Alumni and Network Engagement Marty Jennings ’98 served as the evening's emcees. Family and friends of the inductees gathered for the celebration in the East Gym, which included dinner, personalized video collages of the honorees and special awards.
    Read More

If you have any questions, please contact

List of 1 members.

  • Photo of Martin Jennings

    Mr. Martin Jennings 98

    Vice President of Alumni and Network Engagement
    (847) 920-2429

Prior Hall of Fame Inductees

Era 1: 1909-1957

List of 62 items.

Era 2: 1958-1994

List of 201 items.


List of 72 items.

Loyola Academy

1100 Laramie Avenue, Wilmette, Illinois 60091-1089  |  847-256-1100
Loyola Academy admits students of any race, color and national origin or ethnic origin.
© Copyright 2020 Loyola Academy