This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Michael Baker '24 Named to IHSFCA All-State Team

Kicker/wide receiver Michael Baker '24 was named to the 2023 8A Illinois High School Football Coaches’ Association (IHSFCA) All-State team. This honor reflects hours of sacrifice and hard work by each awarded athlete. Michael will receive his plaque and be introduced on the field prior to the 8A state championship game at Illinois State University in Bloomington later this month. Michael joins nearly two dozen Ramblers who have been named IHSFCA All-State since the program’s inception in 1994.
Loyola Academy IHSFCA All-State Members
1995 Pat Naughton (LB)
1998 Bill Pragalz (RB)
2000 James Bradely (RB)
2001 Jim Suehr (LB)
2003 Tom Bufalino (LB)
2007 Brian Mulroe (OL)
2008 Chance Carter (DL)
2009 Patrick Dougherty (LB)
2010 Mark Sullivam (DL)
2011 Eric Hauser (LB)
2011 Malcolm Weaver (QB)
2012 Peter Pujals (QB)
2014 Mark Nichol (LB)
2015 Emmett Clifford (QB)
2015 Ben Leroy (DL)
2016 Marwede Jake (QB/WR)
2017 Quinn Boyle (QB)
2017 Marty Geary (DL)
2018 Jake Gonzalez (DB)
20-21 Brandon Svets (DL)
2021 James Kreutz (LB/RB)
2022 Jake Stearney (QB)
2023 Michael Baker (K/WR)

Loyola Academy

1100 Laramie Avenue, Wilmette, Illinois 60091-1089  |  847-256-1100
Loyola Academy admits students of any race, color and national origin or ethnic origin.
© Copyright 2020 Loyola Academy