This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

2021 National Merit Commended Students

Loyola Academy is proud to recognize the following Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program: Jack Anderson ’21, William H. Carroll ’21, Sean F. Dougherty ’21, Jack P. Garrigus ’21, Joshua J. Holtgreive ’21, Justin P. Klonoski ’21, Hannah M. Locke ’21, Isabella M. Lombardo ’21, Matthew I. Seitzinger ’21, Mackinley L. Smith ’21, Jamie L. Spoeri ’21, and Logan C. Zielinski ’21.
In late September, these students received Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise. 

Commended Students are named based on a nationally applied selection index score.  Though Commended Students do not continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships, some of these students will become candidates for special scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

To learn more about the National Merit Scholarship Program, click here

Congratulations, Ramblers!

Loyola Academy

1100 Laramie Avenue, Wilmette, Illinois 60091-1089  |  847-256-1100
Loyola Academy admits students of any race, color and national origin or ethnic origin.
© Copyright 2020 Loyola Academy