This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
A Jesuit College Preparatory Experience

61st Annual President's Dinner Honors A Family for Others

Friday, November 2, was a great night for Loyola Academy as we celebrated the 61st annual President's Dinner. Approximately 650 members of the Loyola community—including a great showing of young alumni, current and graduate parents, faculty, staff and friends—gathered at Wintrust's Grand Banking Hall in downtown Chicago to honor the Barbara and Robert P. Perkaus Jr. '54 Family, recipients of the Rev. Daniel A. Lord, SJ, Award for Distinguished Service in the Cause of Youth.
Guests enjoyed food stations from around the globe and live music by Orchestra 33. View this photo gallery to experience the fun, excitement and camaraderie of the President's Family Mass and President's Dinner. Watch this video as Bob Perkaus '54 accepts the Rev. Daniel A. Lord, SJ, Award on behalf of the Perkaus Family at the President's Family Mass.
We are grateful for our generous sponsors, who are recognized below. Their partnership is crucial to advancing our shared mission in Jesuit education.

Event Sponsors—Corporate and Business

Rev. Daniel A. Lord, SJ, Society
BreakThru Beverage Group
Inspired Catering & Events
Wintrust Community Banks
Archangel Society
Frontage Search Partners
Patron Society
Burke Sound & Security Corp.
First Point Mechanical Services, LLC
Inter Ocean Cabinet Company
Stanley Spring and Stamping Corporation
VIP Valet

Event Sponsors—Individual and Family

Rev. Daniel A. Lord, SJ, Society
The Forsyth Family
The Tom and Mary Joyce Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Joyce, Sr. '83
The McNamara Purcell Family Foundation
Mr. Joseph H. Murnane Jr. '75
Jim and Lisa Seymour
Mrs. Karen Stefani
Mr. and Mrs. Edward J. Wehmer '72
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel R. Wirtz '95

Archangel Society
Mr. James M. Baisley Jr. '92
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick C. Eilers
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen V. King
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin R. Lawler
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen J. Livaditis
Mr. and Mrs. Homer J. Livingston III '85
Mrs. Margery Livingston
Mr. and Mrs. Ed S. Loeb
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Parkinson, Jr.
Bill and Suzanne Sullivan '72

Benefactor Society
Stanley R. Banas
Mr. and Mrs. Jay Dettling
Mr. David Kelly
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Lyman
Ms. Nancy E. Paridy and Mr. Stephen M. Naughton
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Sanborn

Patron Society
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald E. Banas '81
Diana Barr
Mr. and Mrs. Louis M. Gonnella '63
Mr. and Mrs. Scott W. Gunnison
Brian and Kathy Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Largay, Jr '85
Ms. Karen Sauder and Mr. Jack McDonagh
Mr. William A. McIntosh '57
Mr. Matthew T. Regan and Dr. Julia M. Talano
Ms. Susan D. Romanski
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Rucker
The Starshak Family
Mr. and Mrs. John Vavilis
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin C. Warnke
Ms. Lisa L. Donofrio and Mr. Robert J. Wild '79
Mr. and Mrs. Endy Zemendies

Many thanks to the 2018 President’s Dinner Co-Chairs for their dedication in the weeks and months leading up to the event:
Mr. James M. Baisley Jr. ‘92
Mr. and Mrs. Hanley Dawson IV ‘86
Mr. and Mrs. William D. Forsyth III
Mr. and Mrs. Brian Hickey
Mr. and Mrs. Roger P. Hickey ‘79
Mr. and Mrs. Homer J. Livingston III ‘85
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Lyman
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Sanborn
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Seymour
We also recognize the efforts and enthusiasm of our team of reservation captains:
Mrs. Diana Barr
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Benvenuto 
Mr. and Mrs. Michael D. Bish 
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Covalle 
Mr. and Mrs. John I. Holton 
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Largay Jr. '85 
Mr. and Mrs. Charles J. LeBrun Jr. 
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce A. Lee 
Mr. and Mrs. James T. Mangan 
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Marciano 
Mr. John F. McDonagh and Ms. Karen S. Sauder McDonagh 
Mr. and Mrs. Henry J. Munez '89 
Mr. and Mrs. Eugene E. Murphy Jr. 
Mr. and Mrs. Mike T. Ritter 
Mr. and Mrs. George B. Trapp
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Weber


Our Mission

To form women and men for meaningful lives of leadership and service in imitation of Jesus Christ through a college preparatory education in the Jesuit, Catholic tradition.
Loyola Academy admits students of any race, color and national origin or ethnic origin.